Fritz-Höger Award

About the Fritz Höger Award 2020 for brick architecture

The Fritz Höger Award for Brick Architecture was first awarded in 2008 and honours special achievements in building with a special building material. It is awarded every three years and has been partnered since 2011 by the Bund Deutscher Architekten BDA. Projects can be submitted, whose facade is made of brick and which were completed from 1 January 2015. Projects already submitted for the Fritz Höger Award 2017 may be submitted again, provided that they have been completed after 1 January 2015 and have not already been nominated for the Fritz Höger Award 2017.

The Fritz Höger Award 2020 for brick architecture endowed with a total of 10,000 euros is awarded in the following categories:

  • Detached house / semi-detached houses
  • Housing / Multi-storey housing construction
  • Office and commercial buildings
  • Public buildings, leisure and sports
In addition, additional awards will be given in the following areas:
  • Energy efficiency
  • Renovation / sustainability
  • Offspring / newcomer
Visit (in German) for more information or contact your local Vandersanden sales representative.

Yes, I would like to submit a project for the Fritz Höger Award 2020 for brick architecture and would like to receive a voucher worth € 50 for the submission fee. The vouchers contain codes and can be redeemed immediately upon payment of the entry fee.

Please note that we can solely support project submissions using bricks from the Vandersanden assortment.